Hi guys, I'm Ashby/herrashmoo, and I just stumbled upon TDN a few days ago. After a decent amount of lurking, I've decided to go ahead and bite the bullet and make an account.

I'm not really sure what else to say here, so I guess here's some fun facts about myself:

• I play the ukulele, mandolin and violin
  • I've got a mole on my left eyeball
  • I'm majoring in anthroplogy
  • My main neopet and store are named after a side character in the Scott Pilgrim franchise
  • I'm a huge fan of chocolate dipped potato chips
  • I've performed a short solo set on a cruise ship for an auditorium full of people
  • I just managed to RE up a magical strawberry chia pop yesterday and it's my first UB item and I'm pretty dang psyched about it
  • I'm usually terrible at posting in forums but maybe this one will go better than usual!

@Grenthine: Thanks, I certainly hope to! And the chia pop was totally the highlight of my day yesterday, haha.

@pixyperson: I figure something'll crop up eventually! And I'm not that great, I just managed to audition into a talent competition on the ship -- and even then, I didn't have my normal stuff (I've got a super nice ukulele that my parents were worried would break, so I borrowed (read: totally stole) my dad's $20 uke for the trip and somehow stumbled into a musical audition), so it was probably okay at best, haha. My sister actually ended up beating me (she won third, I didn't place at all) with a pretty solid vocal set, but getting to perform for that many people in international waters was pretty dang rad!

Welcome Ashby! I've never tried chocolate dipped potato chips....but it's basically my two favorite things combined so I bet they're heavenly hhaha. Anthropology is so cool!! I wish my school had an anthro major :p well...if they do then it's not very popular XD anyways, nice to meet you, I'm Shelley! :p