Should we talk about the weather? (Hi, hi, hi)

Hello! My name's Laura and since I'm new to TDN I thought I'd come and say introduce myself. In real life I'm a graduate student from the UK. I played Neopets for a good couple of years back when I was about 12-15 and after a long absence I was sucked back in a couple of months ago. It's now my favourite procrastination method while I attempt to write my dissertation, haha. I'm currently having lots of fun dabbling in the stock market, placing the occasional food club bet and playing habitarium - so if anyone wants to neofriend me, go ahead! Eventually I'd like to experiment with the lab ray and start seriously training for the battledome and collecting avatars but I'm still a way off from either of those goals yet.

Anyway, I'm looking forward to being part of the community. This seems like such a friendly place!

Hi, it's nice to meet a fellow food clubber - I've only just started getting into it but it seems to be a pretty good way to make np! Aw, thanks! My sister drew it so I can't really claim any of the credit though. I like your avatar and sig too. The Simpsons is an awesome show!

First off, hi and welcome! Using Neopets as a procrastination method seems like a great idea to me!

I've always wanted to do good clubbing.I never quite understood it and honestly I'm the kind of person that if I don't understand something right away I can't be bothered with it. Is it fun?

Welcome :) I just wanted to say that I like your Neopets username! And that collecting avatars is a great way to procrastinate <3 /unbiased opinion

Welcome to TDNF! I hope you have some fun here! :) When you're ready to try the Battledome, there are a number of battle fanatics here to answer questions and offer advice. :D The battlepedia has lots of great info, challenger info and articles! You can find it here. http://battlepedia.thedailyneopets.com/

Good luck with your dissertation! :)

Hello Laura and Welcome!