I have a draik egg and a dilemma

mallgoth

A little while ago I got a pirate draik egg from Anchor Management, and at first I was really excited because before I took a break from neopets they were worth millions. And then I realized what they are worth now :(  Draiks aren't my favorite, but I don't dislike them or anything. If I painted it a nice color I might end up really liking it.

So I have two options:

• Hatch the egg, get the draik avatar, and then either trade it/maybe keep it, or...
  • Sell it for 300-400k and save for a pet that I really really want

The avatar is so tempting..... :S

I really want a grey poogle but since a grey pb costs around 1.5 I don't think I could trade for that  :P I could just get a poogle of a different color and save up for the pb though.

I have very little knowledge on trading pets so I don't really know what I could potentially get for the pirate draik.

Same dilemma here. I don't really care for pirate draiks, and I also got a faerie eyrie mp from the altador cup. I'd prefer the eyrie, but the extra av out of the deal is tempting. It's not like it would be money lost by doing both since I didn't pay for either of them, but it still seems like such a waste to do it just for the av and then the poor draik rots on a side account. I don't really have a dream pet anymore, all of them are stuck on my old main.

Yeah I have a faerie eyrie mp that I don't know what to do with yet too. I don't think anyone wants to buy it since there are suddenly so many of them on the market. It might sit in my sdb for awhile.

I think I'll probably end up hatching the draik and trading it. That way I get the avatar and a pet that I like more. I don't know what I would trade it for, though. People were crazy about draiks for awhile but I think the draik-fever has calmed down. This is what happens when you take long breaks from neo, the pet-trends change so quickly I can't keep up!  :eh: