Restock banned?

seawater

Hi everyone,

I used to play fairly frequently, but left for several years and just now came back about a month ago. So I'm still learning the ropes again since a lot of things have changed since I last played! But I have a question about restocking in the shops.

I know that if you refresh frequently you risk getting restock banned, but how sensitive is the mechanism for determining this? My pet just came down with Ugga-Ugga, and I went to the Pharmacy to look for Sporkle Syrup, refreshed a few times, then went about doing other things on the internet. I came back every 5-10 minutes to refresh, hoping it would show up, but now the shop, and every other shop I visit, is empty? Is this a restock ban? Are they really so sensitive that I'll get banned for refreshing every 5 minutes?

Any help would be appreciated, I'm kind of baffled by this!

I am no expert in this area, but I do not believe you have been "restocked banned". Personally, and lately, when I go to shops, they are either out of items or only have a couple of items left. Although most shops state they restock every 8 minutes or so, sometimes it seems to take longer. Shops seem to empty out quickly, nowadays, too. I usually refresh frequently and eventually I see items in the shops, but that is all I do. I stay on that page, so as not to miss anything. I'm sure another TDNer will explain it better.

The shops restock and run out of items a lot faster nowadays. They increased the restock amount so shops sell more items, and people buy the items in some shops faster than others. Ex: the Pharmacy, Food Shops, etc. Also if your pet still has Ugga-ugga there is another cure for it, called Peppermint Stomach Medicine that is cheaper than the Sporkle Syrup.

The shops now rotate stock and will stay empty for a while. This seems to happen for most shops at the same time, but it's not a restock ban.