Food Club advice? Ideas?

indiechiquegeek

So there was a post a few days ago about getting rich quick on neopets, and someone suggested Food Club. After a combined/total 10 years+ on neopets, I decided to give it a shot. And so far...it's been a total dud. Someone suggested to just follow the bets of the garet_jaxx, and that's what I've been doing for a few days now. But I haven't won anything, not one bet, and now I'm 30k in the hole for it. Which isn't a whole lot, in retrospect, but I figured I'd ask around and see how everyone else approaches Food Club. I'm a total noob to it, but I think I have the very basics down- at least, how to bet, and how the odds stack up if I bet more than once per game. Does anyone have any other advice, other users they like to follow, anything at all to suggest? Even just how much you guys have won in the long haul, or words of encouragement. I'm pretty bummed about being so new to it and failing so miserably already.

I was planning on trying Food Club, but I don't understand it at all.

This post has been edited by a member of staff (Spritzie) because of a violation of the forum rules.
Please keep your posts on topic and make sure they add to the conversation. If you can't answer the OP's question, please do not post.
Please check your user inbox to see if you have been contacted regarding this incident, then review our rules.

Okay the bets for the past two weeks have been horrible, lots of upsets, so if you just started that's probably why. I personally haven't been betting just cuz odds are so off and its been so dodgy. BUT don't give up! Food club will get better (hopefully) soon and yes it is very profitable. I've made almost 3 million so far so just keep trying!

Also make sure you're placing all ten bets because bettors usually have a system for winning so all ten are needed.

I follow this girl Anisa, she does pretty safe bets and always posts her wins so you can see how she's been doing.