I got a job!

taylaca

I've been looking for a job as a chemist since I graduated in October but never getting any responses to the applications I send in. Then suddenly I got an email inviting me for an interview and then today they emailed me again to let me know I got the job. It seems like there is so much competition for jobs these days that it is really easy to despair that you will never get called back.

I just wanted to share because I'm happy.  :happydance: And to wish good luck to anyone else out there who is job hunting!

Awesome! Congrats!! That is really awesome.. my fiance is also a Chemistry major and has had a really tough time finding relevant work, so kudos to you! :D 

I finally just got a job myself, but it's DEFINITELY not anywhere near my dream career lol.

Congrats! Being a chemist is fun! What kind of work will you do? Chemists can do so many kinds of work :p

Congratulations! And thanks for sharing your happy with us, it's a great way to make other people feel good too. :D

Congrats to you! How exciting! :rock:

When do you start? How far is it from your home?

Wow! Thanks to all the people who replied!

@Duma The job is a Quality Control Chemist at a company that manufactures pharmaceuticals. So basically testing stuff to make sure it meets regulations. Chemistry certainly is fun. Are you a chemist too?

@tk421beth I start on Monday. It is about a 20 minute drive or a 1 hour bus ride from home. I'll probably be busing most days unless neither of my parents need the car that day. I will probably look into renting an apartment and/or getting my own car at some point. I've just been mooching off my parents for a few months since I moved back to Canada (I was previously living in Japan to go to university) since I basically had no money.

@just4dailies I hadn't even thought of doing anything on neopets to celebrate. hmmm. Any ideas? Maybe i should dress my neopets up holding balloons or something.