Back after 8 years, Starting from scratch

Hey Guys! I am new to TDN here but not quite new to neopets.

After I stopped playing neopets for 8 years or so, I suddenly really want to play it again. Unfortunately i forgot my password, and it's impossible to reset the password as I stopped using the email years ago.

So...while I wait for TNT to respond, I thought I should start again and be more social this time!

I didn't have any neofriends (maybe if I had some, it would be easier to get my account back..) and my real-life friends play neopets casually. Hopefully, I'll make some neofriends this time! 

I also have a question 

(Answered!) Q. If I get back my accounts like a year later (I've read about the efficiency of TNT), am I able to transfer the items and NPs from my old account to the new one without getting frozen? 

EDIT: Also another question 

Q. How do I get neopets to "remember me" so I don't have to relogin everyday? Am I missing something really obvious or is it just not possible because there's so much going on with accounts right now.

Welcome to TDN and welcome back to Neopets! Just in time for Altador Cup XI! A lot has changed in 8 years, but much of the site content has stayed the same. Some things are broken (not working) due to JumpStart purchasing Neopets from Viacom (server move), and some things are gone (Habitarium). Faerie Land is no longer in the clouds/sky. Overall, though, it should look familiar. There are some pet pages that explain the changes. I'll have to find the links.