I'm back - hello!

Viridian

Hi guys!

It's been a good 2 to 3 years since I was last here, or on Neopets for that matter, but I've decided to return.

Much to my dismay it seems like Neopets has become just a shell of its former state. I see well-named and fancy colored pets going by in the pound, my shop is barely selling anything and games like key quest just aren't working. I read up on the fact that it was taken over by another company... It's sad to see this game slowly die off.

Either way, I do feel kind of nostalgic being back in this world, so I thought I'd drop by and see if there are still any familiar faces around. How are you all and how are you experiencing the game these days? :)

Love,

Viridian.

Hi Viridian! I'd say welcome back but I'm new to TDN Forums so I probably am not a familiar "face" but happy that you decided to try NP again. I got in on the tail end of Key Quest, absolutely LOVED the game, and then had it go away...for 2 years. :sad02: But I busy myself with Battledome, avatar-hunting, and gourmet food-feeding my Aisha, and stamp collecting. Many TDN members share these and other interests, so maybe the friends you are looking for will post & you can catch up with them.  :rambo:

I am glad to have someone of your experience to come in and give meaningful advice or input, so glad you dropped by and look forward to your posts!

Happy Gaming! :rock:

Hey there, nice to meet you midnight! Yeah - I've been playing Neopets since 2005 or 2006. Sadly enough, last time I stopped playing Neopets was since my main account got unfairly frozen. Picking things back up again with my side accounts though :) Also submitted another e-mail requesting my account to be unfrozen, but no reply so far.