Unbuyables (Untradeables?) - Money Tree Coin

annie1235

I just realized that I bought a Money Tree Coin.

It is being sold on TP for around 7 million.

I was planning on selling for about 6 mil, but the trading post limit is 800k.

How do I go about doing this?

(Sorry, I'm new at this!)

Thanks!

Wow! First of all congratulations!

If it were me I'd post on the TP with a note that says what you're seeking and to NM you for a NF only auction

Good luck!!

Wow! First of all congratulations!

If it were me I'd post on the TP with a note that says what you're seeking and to NM you for a NF only auction

Good luck!!

Thanks!! (I only have around 1 million NP total in my bank! haha)

Do you have any advice about selling things on TP?

I got a few tips earlier this week and i'm priced like 50 - 100k below all other tp sellers, but I kind of want to move these items faster...

Expensive items don't always move fast but the best tip for selling items on the TP is price your item (which it sounds like you have) and repost it if there are a lot of them and your off the first page. Other then that all you can do is wait or you can take a risk and throw it into auctions and take what you get.

When I have something collectors might be interested in, I usually create a Neoboard post (in the trades/auctions section) stating the item and price clearly in the heading (usually with a matching Neopets "smiley" to draw attention), and then bump it every hour or so (or whenever it threatens to push off the front page).

If there are a lot of the same item on the trading post, I put in my wishlist: "Price = XX NP. Online often. Will accept best reasonable offer received by 7pm NST on 4/8." In your case, I guess I'd say "Neomail to set up Neofriend-only auction" instead of that last line.