An idea to figure out unknown "random" avatar solutions

u66

So I had this idea to help analyse avatars with unknown requirements, often considered random. (Especially thinking of this one <http://thedailyneope...ew_solution/192>). When users receive the avatar, they can copy the source of the page and submit via web form, collecting data such as time, day, neopoints, and anything else in the source of the page. They could even go to other pages like their user lookup for more data. What do you think? Would TDN possibly try something like this? Statistics could be collated by script on the server and posted online. And eventually someone might figure out something about how to get the avatar!

Actually I'm a math/IT graduate, so, I guess I could help with making it!

um yeah, I am wondering about the fishing one. My son got his at fishing skill level 92 and I am still casting my line, level 131, and have yet to see that elusive avatar. It is driving me "mad fish."

i think sunnyneo has a project for the edna - cackle avatar, but i don't know how active it is or if anyone is even still working on it. i'd love the idea of a database for that one. while a lot avatars have already been found to be random, it'd be great to do research on the actual percent chance of an event triggering. for example, how many attempts at the snowager does it take to get that avatar when adjusted for actual clicks rather than number of users trying to get it, how often he blasts compared to other outcomes, and what is the chance of the avatar being awarded per blast?