NC Customization Wanted but No NC items to Trade

laceew45

I don’t have many NC items but Most of my outfits that I have made on Dress to Impress need NC items. I know people trade NC items but what if I don’t have any to trade? How do I go about getting the NC items I want? Do I need to see what the people who have the item I want, what they want and go buy it? Or how do I do this? 

I am a Noob to NC trading and items and anything NC really. 

If you are able to purchase NC - I would recommend waiting for Gift Box Capsules (GBCs) to go on sale in the NC mall (this typically happens anywhere ranging from the last two weeks to last weekend of every month) and start saving your gift boxes from Trudy's Surprise.

Most NC traders recognize that items have "values" - for example a 1-2 cap item would trade for 1-2 GBCs while a 7 cap item would trade for 7 GBCs. If you don't have a lot of NC items to trade you can typically find traders by offering pure GBCs since GBCs are an easy way to get boxes to trade but they aren't always available for purchase ^_^

This is a pretty generic overview, but if you've got specific questions feel free to PM me - I'm on the NC chat a lot so I'm pretty familiar with how things work!

We also have a very helpful NC Mall trading guide that may be worth reading. The main thing to remember is you need to trade NC items, for NC items. You cannot trade them for NPs or NP items. :)

The platform for NC trading is through neoboard.  There's no neopet feature to facilitate trading so trading is done by exchange messages via neoboard or neomail and then doing the exchange through gifting.  Gifting is the only way to move one NC item from one account to another.

In case you are not already aware, 100 NC = $1 USD.