Greetings! ...and new battledome prizes?

lojoco49

Hi all, I'm Lorraine and many years ago used to help my son gather certain avatars and gain NP on Neopets until finally creating an account for myself in 2010. Then life got busy and I've finally, recently returned.

Sad to see World Challenges, which was one of my favourite things, gone.

In other news, I was battling my favourite opponent, Harry The Mutant Moehog this morning and noticed 2 new prizes: Moehog Mud Bomb & Moehog News. Has anyone else noticed new prizes from their battles? Would love to know if other opponents have some great new spoils of battle to attain!

P.S. I did try to post about the battledome prizes in a new topic under Battlepedia but was unable to choose that as an option - is that because I'm a newbie?

This post has been edited by a member of staff (Mouseykins) because of a violation of the forum rules.
Please do not double post. Use the Edit button to add new/additional comments.
Please check your user inbox to see if you have been contacted regarding this incident, then review our rules.

Hi! I don't think they're new prizes, but the BD was revamped, possibly during your time away, so they might not have been around in the past. There's a plot going on at the moment (The Wraith Resurgence); some steps aren't possible to complete now, but others are and that has a BD element to it.

Welcome back! I hope you'll be able to stay a while! Lots of new things happening, things from the past are coming back and new content is being released. It's true we got to be patient, but still, plenty to look out to!

About the battledome prizes: they're not new as far as I know. Maybe you couldn't remember or maybe they just didn't drop in the 15 items in the past?

Posting in the Battledome & Battlepedia Chat should work, but you need to scroll down a bit, passed the subforums. I don't think it's because you're a newbie. Staff can correct me if I'm wrong.